A Noonday Stroll

A noonday stroll in -8C, wind 14 mps (Windchill -17C/-3F).  Beautiful light, cold fingers and toes!

IMG_4712

 

 

IMG_4717

 

IMG_4730

 

IMG_4726

 

IMG_4721

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photos, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Noonday Stroll

  1. Dina says:

    Beautiful shots!

  2. Lovely images. My husband and I have been there. How do you manage during the long dark winter? Lots of candles and warm chocolate?🙂

  3. mmakynen says:

    You live in such a beautiful place, I am glad the daylight has returned to the North Cape

  4. Dale and Sue Edstrom says:

    The air even looks crisp! But the sunshine is beautifulllllll

  5. hbusse says:

    Gorgeous! Just amazing and wonderful and pretty and beautiful and… I really need to get my camera out and take some winter photographs myself. Ill deal with the cold fingers!

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you. Where in the world are you?

      • hbusse says:

        Oh, no where NEAR as cold. “Midwestern” United States. So on the cold days, it hovers between 0-10 degrees F. And we get to see the sun for over eight hours every day.
        But, that being said, my fingers WILL get cold when I go out this weekend at 6 am with my camera.

Leave a Reply

