Hide and Seek

IMG_3995

Autumn is here and the colors are glorious!  The the grass in the fields is the perfect height for a little game of hide and seek.

IMG_3998

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hide and Seek

  1. Beautiful photos, lovely to see children happy with nothing but nature, my own had such a childhood in rural Ireland, thank you. Autumn is approaching here at 52 degrees North as well. I was watching a long line of swallows gathered on the wires this morning and a v-line of birds came flying in from the North East yesterday. The blackberries are ripening fast, almost time to gather.

    • ekhaugli says:

      Yes, our children really are the happiest when they are outdoors… the best kind of childhood one can have in my opinion. Autumn approaching in Ireland sounds lovely, especially blackberries🙂 Enjoy your day, Kevin.

  2. greenlakeblue says:

    Erika, I so love these photos. When I first saw them on my small mobile screen I thought “Wow! I must make a comment”. The light, the colours, the serenity and the childreen’s joy… perfect!🙂

  3. I love the photos. They reminded me the time then i took pictures with my old camera. Actually they partially look like they are. Everything seem so balanced. The light colors of the autumn, soft features of the grass, little creatures, catching not only each other but also their life moment. Usually these sweet days of childhood stay forever in the most protected and safe corners of mind.
    It seems like the breeze is playing hide and seek with ears.

Leave a Reply

