Between the Lake and the Sea

Between the lake and the sea

Between the lake and the sea

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Between the Lake and the Sea

  1. Pat says:

    I love the composition and lighting of this. The cabin is a nice punch of color.

  2. nodimlight says:

    God that is amazing!

  3. mlumbiarres says:

    It is an amazing place for the house

  4. Wow, this is so beautiful, it looks like a peaceful and secure place. What are the sounds around there, if any? Looks like a silent place, but perhaps there are a number of sounds there…?

    • ekhaugli says:

      That is a great question. I actually didn’t take the time to listen closely as I was with the kids and they keep me busy. But this past weekend I was listening to see all the sounds when we were at a cabin by the see. It was very calm, so we could hear the waves lapping along the shores, seagulls in the distance, wind rustling the small leaves on the nearby bushes. And my daughter thought she heard an owl hooting. I will take your question with me each time we’re out this Fall. Helps one to be still, to just be. Thank you.

      • That sounds like a good place to be! When I read how you describe it, I almost want to cry, and realise how rare this kind of environment is and that I miss this in my life. I now live in a densely populated country where man made sounds are always present (I think The Netherlands has some 400 inhabitants/km2 and Sweden less than 30…).
        I’m really grateful you shared the sounds from this magic place, thank you!

  5. MotleyPrints says:

    Gosh, this looks so relaxing!

  6. mariayarri says:

    Vilken fin bild … Jag säger som jag brukar … Landskapet hos dig är fantastiskt vackert ! … // Maria🙂

  7. That looks amazing … with diferents tons of light..

  8. drawandshoot says:

    I love the colours in this, so serene!

  9. looks like a fantastic place!

Leave a Reply

