A Sip of the Sun

Last night we drove up to the North Cape to view the midnight sun and enjoy a glass of wine.  The sun was behind scattered clouds, lighting up the nighttime sky.  Oh, and did I mention it was 20 C? What a night!

North Cape, Midnight sun, Nordkapp, Midnattsol

IMG_3532

IMG_3538

Midnight Sun, North Cape, Norway

Midnight Sun, North Cape, Norway

 

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A Sip of the Sun

  1. dsedst says:

    Sounds like a wonderful experience. Glad you were able to get away and enjoy. I love the picture through the wine glass.

    On Fri, Jun 6, 2014 at 2:40 PM, experiencenorthcape wrote:

    > ekhaugli posted: “Last night we drove up to the North Cape to view the > midnight sun and enjoy a glass of wine. The sun was behind scattered > clouds, lighting up the scattered clouds. Oh, and did I mention it was 20 > C? What a night! “

  2. Pat says:

    How beautiful.

  3. Cindi says:

    So beautiful — and the last image is absolutely perfect!

    We don’t have 24 hour daylight in the Bergen area, but I couldn’t sleep last night and realized that it was the first “night” of the year of no actual darkness, just an hour or so of that magical twilight before the dawn began, accompanied by the chorus of birds.

    There’s a lot of **living** going on in our parts of the world during these intense days, isn’t there?!

  4. Reblogged this on Astro Wavelength and commented:
    Heard about the Land of the Midnight Sun? Here’s a sneak peek at how it actually looks like from Norway.

  5. Hey, nice post! I’m Cameron and I’m very interested in style, art, photography, and traveling. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

  6. allesistgut says:

    Magical atmosphere.

  7. zowie717 says:

    I find the simplicity of this just beautiful. Thank you for sharing. ; ) A beautiful place to live.

Leave a Reply

