Living in the Light – Midnight Sun is Here!

The midnight sun is here!  For the next 2 months we will have daylight 24/7.  Two months to take late-evening strolls:

midnight sun, 24/7 daylightand enjoy midnight hikes:

midnight sun

midnight sun

And make the most of every precious second of it, as we store up vitamin D for the polar night season.

Midnight Sun, Nordkapp Plateau,  Norway

Midnight Sun, Nordkapp Plateau, Norway

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Living in the Light – Midnight Sun is Here!

  1. docugraphy says:

    Stunning pictures, beautiful! I love this milky light.

  2. allesistgut says:

    Oh that is great. It’s a really beautiful time of the year. The light in your first photo is magnificent! Ha en fortsatt fin ettermiddag!😉

  3. Corina says:

    uff, and I am complaining that in Belgium is light till 10 PM,I find it strange that I am getting sleepy while is still light outside. I wonder how you cope with 24/7 light? I would go nuts. The photos are awesome by the way🙂 And now to joke a bit, I wish you lots of vitamin D!😀😀

    • ekhaugli says:

      The key to sleeping up here is dark shades on the windows🙂 but we do go to bed much later in the summer. It is easy to be “tricked” by the light and all of a sudden find it is 3 in the morning and we’re still up enjoying the day. Hope you endure your light nights down in Belgium!

  4. Alex Autin says:

    I absolutely love these images!

  5. mariayarri says:

    Midnight sun … Now i´m envy😉 … We have very light nights here too … But I sure wish we had your “sun” … // Maria🙂

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thanks, Maria. This season is wonderful. The light is magical and taking midnight hikes is a treat. Enjoy your light nights “down there”😉

  6. Bridget Perkin says:

    It’s good to be able to follow the Midnight Sun on the North Cape webcam this year. Last year, the significant hours were obscured. Enjoy your summer!

  7. Nice photos! I wonder if I ever will get up there. We almost have midnight sun, and now is the best time of the year even here. Enjoy!

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thanks, Bente. I hope you get the chance to travel up this way. I’m sure you’d take some incredible photographs. Enjoy your many hours of light! God Sommer!

Leave a Reply

