North of the North Cape

Yesterday I received one of the best comments to date, on a blog I wrote about Knivskjellodden:

“This blog post was my inspiration to actually go to Knivskjellodden myself last week. See my winter expedition blog report here: http://travelsinorbit.com/2014/04/01/north-of-the-north-cape/. Thank you for your great information about this wonderful place Erica!”

Please read Remco’s account of his winter expedition to the northern most location in the North Cape. His photos are breathtaking and I guarantee you’ll want to come and Experience North Cape yourself!

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Intriguing People, Nature, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to North of the North Cape

  1. allesistgut says:

    It’s really great to get such a beautiful feedback!!!🙂

  2. Bridget Perkin says:

    Fascinating reading from the comfort of my armchair and wonderful photos. Thank you!

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you, Bridget. I’m not a very good skier, so I will never take a winter trip to Knivskjellodden. It was wonderful to see it through the lens of Remco’s camera.

  3. Great to contribute to this inspiring blog. Thank you for reposting Erika. Happy to be promoting this must-see destination together with you. I will be back for sure. I hope many of our readers will be too🙂

Leave a Reply

