Beach Day 71 Degrees North

North Cape, Nordkapp, winter, beach

 

We may have snow, but we can still have a beach day… just without the swimsuits and sunscreen.

Sarnes, Beach, North Cape, Nordkapp

IMG_2774

IMG_2771

 

IMG_2778

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Beach Day 71 Degrees North

  1. Great photos! In February I went to the North Cape for a little over 2 hours, I was a passenger on one of the Hurtigruten ships, but in my limited time journeying to the North Cape, I knew that I will come back there and spend more time there, exploring the island. Great blog, I look forward to more of your posts!😀

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thanks for stopping by. Yes, it is a beautiful area and I can imagine you would have a wonderful time taking photos up here. I just checked out your blog and am following now. If you haven’t been here in the summer, the midnight sun is wonderful, as well as the reindeer🙂

  2. allesistgut says:

    So lovely details. Ha en kjempeflott dag.🙂

  3. Pat says:

    These are beautiful. I love the colors.

  4. vanhalenjosh says:

    Reblogged this on vanhalenjosh and commented:
    wow

  5. Tanzalongs says:

    Lovely photos. Are those Beach Huts? Looks a bit cold for a dip even in Summer.

  6. Tanzalongs says:

    Lovely pictures – are they beach huts? It looks a bit cold for a dip even in Summer.

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you. The fishing huts are called rorbu. Here’s a link about them http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rorbu. They were once used as seasonal fishing huts, but now they are for tourists. And as for taking a dip in the summer, I dip my toes😉 but my kids are much braver than me and when we are lucky enough to have temps in the 20’s, they dive right in!

Leave a Reply

