A Perfect Day

Honningsvåg, Nordkapp, North Cape

Just a few images to let you know why I love where we live.

Honningsvåg, Nordkapp, North Cape

Honningsvåg, Nordkapp, North Capenordkapp, North Cape, Honningsvåg

Hurtigruta, Nordkapp, North Cape, Honningsvåg

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to A Perfect Day

  1. Anna Hergert says:

    Thank you for sharing – the images are so tranquil. You have captured the light perfectly!

  2. luminously says:

    this really makes me jealous! given the chance I would love to live there and be surrounded by nature’s finest too! =)

    • ekhaugli says:

      It is a beautiful area of the world, and my family feels fortunate to live here. But we get our fair share of cloudy days as well… not to mention the 7 month long winter🙂

  3. Richard Rogerson says:

    I too am very jealous – just had yet another afternoon of grey cloud and rain – we british have a reputation about complaining about the weather but when I see your pictures I think its justified!

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thanks for stopping by, Richard. If it’s any consolation, we have our fair share of cloudy, grey days as well. The bright orange, reds, blues and yellows of the boats and houses help brighten things up no matter what the weather.

  4. Pat says:

    Yes, very beautiful. I really enjoy looking at working boats — especially with a snowy mountain in the background.

  5. allesistgut says:

    Really great and the light is magical. And my heart did a huge jump because of the photo of M/S Vesterålen. I did a 10 days long journey with that ship in january/february 2006 along the Norwegian coast. It was gorgeous. And I guess I’ll do it again anytime. Thanks for showing!
    Ha en kjempefin ukestart!🙂

  6. Really beautiful photos!

  7. mausilee says:

    A perfect day…and perfect pictures, very nice!

  8. Tom Sieswerda says:

    Do the Hurtigruten passengers have time to visit your shop and see the town? Always look forward to your pictures.

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you, Tom. The Hurtigruten passengers that choose not to take the bus up to the North Cape have three hours in Honningsvåg. However, most people travel to the North Cape.

  9. Your photos always make me smile. I find your world so interesting and different. It looks as though the sun is a little higher in the sky these days?🙂

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you😉 Yes, the sun is almost gracing us with its presence 12 hours a day. On May 14 it will be here for 24 hours a day for 2 months.

      • That’s amazing! It doesn’t seem that long ago that you had no sun. We are starting to notice the days are getting shorter here now so won’t be long and we will be heading into our cooler months.

  10. I’m so glad I commented on one of your other posts. Made me come back today and see these pics. They’re gorgeous. Norway has been on my list of places to go for 2 years now. I’ll get there soon. Thanks for sharing these pics. I’ll be following along for more!

  11. What a lovely blog you have here with most picturesque photos!

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you for taking time to look around and leave a comment. I appreciate it. I’m blessed to live in an amazing and inspiring part of the world. Looking forward to following your blog and being better acquainted. Have a great day. Erica

Leave a Reply

