A Year in the North Cape

A walk down memory lane… we have lived in the North Cape for 3 years now. After our first year, I posted this blog and was thrilled when it was featured on WP. It gives you a glimpse of the North Cape from January to December. Enjoy

experiencenorthcape

It’s official.  We’ve lived one year in the North Cape of Norway… one year and two weeks to be exact.  We’ve experienced polar nights and the midnight sun.  Northern lights, reindeer munching shrubs in our yard, and gale force winds that scare the you-know-what out of me (Who’s Afraid of the Big Bad Wind).

I’ve used four hours to shovel my car out of the garage (Lessons in Patience), hiked to the top of Europe, and started the process of opening a gallery (Before, After and Before).  It’s been a rich year as my family and I have started experiencing North Cape. 

Here’s a little journey through 2011 in photos.  Hope they give you a glimpse of how beautiful it is a 71º North.

Looking forward to an exciting year as we continue to Experience North Cape!

View original post

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

