Ghost Ships

If you’ve followed my blog for a while, you know I am fascinated by the reflections in our harbor.  On calm days, the reflections are almost exact replicas of the images they mirror.  On gray days with slight movements in the water, they can seem a bit eerie.  (I’ve rotated these images 180 degrees.)

IMG_2274

boat reflections, harbor, ghost ship

IMG_2278

IMG_2269

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Ghost Ships

  1. Lovely images. I must admit to the same fascination. I have a full collection of reflections in water from various places I have been to…(Suzanne)

  2. perc3ption says:

    That last image is beautiful. I love it.

  3. allesistgut says:

    Great series. I’m always fascinated by such water reflections. Good job.
    Ha en knallfin helg! ;D

  4. Very creative; I like the different perspective. Most anyone can take a photo straight on, but it is those that have the courage to venture out and view their surroundings a bit differently that not only keeps me tuned in, but also inspired.

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thanks for your very kind words, Dan. I’m glad you enjoyed the photos. I am sure you would put your photographing talents to good use if you had the opportunity to visit the North Cape with your camera. Lots to be inspired by!

  5. dsedst says:

    Wow! I can’t believe how sharp and clear the reflections are. Definitely something of out “Pirates of the Caribbean”…just a tad bit farther North!

  6. drawandshoot says:

    So cool, love how abstracted the last one is.

  7. TedG says:

    Nice photos! I especially like the first two.

  8. Lili says:

    Amazing photos! I am very fond of reflections. It’s one of my favorite things to take pictures of.

Leave a Reply

