Rose-tinted Light

No need for rose-tinted glasses here:  The sun is almost approaching the horizon now, and the coastline is blanketed in rosy, peachy, dreamy hues.  Magic!

IMG_2257

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Rose-tinted Light

  1. Dina says:

    Pure nordic magic indeed! Lovely capture. I can smell the fresh air, I have to inhale deeply…

  2. allesistgut says:

    This really magical. Such a beautiful atmosphere and lovely photo. Ha en fortsatt finfin dag!😀

  3. Another one worth sharing with my facebook followers! 🙂

  4. dsedst says:

    Just beautiful! The sun comes above the horizon on Wednesday?

    • ekhaugli says:

      I think so. I am going to double check. Someone said the 23rd, but I have always thought it was the 22nd. Can’t wait. The kids are practicing “sun songs” to sing at their Sun Party on Friday at school🙂

  5. Karolyn Cooper says:

    Gorgeous colours.

  6. Bridget Perkin says:

    I love the blue winter light, but it must be winderful to know you will see the sun in a day or two. Looking forward to being in Honningsvag with Hurtigruten in a couple of weeks.

    • ekhaugli says:

      Yes, it is a very good feeling knowing the sun is almost here. You will get to experience soon. Traveling with the Hurtigruten is a wonderful way to see the coastline. Just make sure you bundle up… strangely enough, when the sun comes back, the wind direction shifts and the temperature drops.

  7. bloggerbubba says:

    Wow!, looks so peaceful.

  8. mausilee says:

    Beautiful light! I absolutely love it❤

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you. Up in the North Cape we have beautiful light that changes with each passing day. Now we are going into the season of the sun and all are waiting with great anticipation.

      • mausilee says:

        I can imagine…when I was in Finland for 4 months I was really happy to see the sun again when I flew back to Germany in the end of December😀

  9. drawandshoot says:

    Magic light for sure!

Leave a Reply

