Shades of Gray

Honningavaag harbor,north capeThis is what the harbor view from my gallery looked like at 11 am yesterday morning.

And then just a few hours later, when the rain turned to snow:

boats and snow (2)

007

 

 

 

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Shades of Gray

  1. luminaetumbrae says:

    I really love the foggy mountains in the background in the first picture.🙂

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thanks. I’m fortunate to look at that view every day I’m at work.

      • luminaetumbrae says:

        Every day, I see my neighbours in their room when I wake up… -_-
        You’re a lucky girl !🙂
        Are you from Norway ? Finland ? Sweden ? Iceland ?🙂 I love these countries but they are -a little bit- expensive !😀
        Have a nice day tomorrow at work so !🙂

      • ekhaugli says:

        Yes, I feel lucky. When I visit big cities now, I feel a bit clausterphobic🙂 I’m actually from the United States, but have lived in Norway for 12 years. And yes, these countries are expensive. When I first moved here I was shocked. Thanks for you comments and hope you have a nice day as well🙂

  2. Mjollnir says:

    Nice. No snow down here yet but I’m sure it’s not far away 😀

    • ekhaugli says:

      How was your summer down there? We had an amazing summer… the locals say it hasn’t been that warm and stable since 1971🙂 So I’m ok with already having snow for the last month.

  3. allesistgut says:

    So fast the weather can change. Hope for you the snow will stay! And I’m really glad you like the recipe. Ha en fortsatt kjempefin dag.😀

    • ekhaugli says:

      I hope the snow will stay as well – it makes everything so much brighter. However, the weather forecast doesn’t look to promising. I’ll have to let you know when I make the recipe.

  4. Alex Autin says:

    Beautiful images! And quite unimaginable from here in south Texas🙂

  5. drawandshoot says:

    Those mountains are magical! Beautiful images, Erica.

Leave a Reply

