My Dream Job at 71Degrees North of the Equator

It took moving to the top of the world to realize the dreams I`ve carried with me since the carefree days of my childhood.  Back then fantasies became reality, growing wings and flying were possibilities, and painting and drawing filled countless creative afternoons.

IMG_7775

Ok, so I haven`t grown wings and learned to fly… yet.  But I have experienced North Cape arctic winds that have made me feel like I was about to take off in flight.

Nordkapp Plateau

And just like I did when I was a little girl, painting and creating fill my days.  When I moved to the North Cape, I opened my own gallery and gift shop, Once Upon a Dream.

Erica Haugli, Once Upon a DReam Gallery

And I`m thrilled to annouce that my website is complete.  Please stop by and see how the spectacular Arctic surroundings inpsire my work.  Click here:  onceuponadream.no and let me know what you think.  Constructive feedback is appreciated and welcome.

I`ve also completed my first visual tour of the gallery.

 

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Northern Norway Tourist Attractions, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My Dream Job at 71Degrees North of the Equator

  1. mariayarri says:

    Härliga bilder ! Tittade på din film och vad mycket fina änglar du har gjort ! Det var verkligen roligt att få ta del av. // Maria🙂

    • ekhaugli says:

      Takk Maria. Jeg lager mye mer en engler… akvarell, akryl og collage bilder, plus andre håndverk. Skal dele litt hver uka, tenker jeg. Men det blir på den andre nettsiden. Ønsker deg en riktig og helg!

  2. HansHB says:

    Stilig bildeserie!

  3. Gayle Harper says:

    Lovely and thoughtful images – thanks for sharing!

  4. drawandshoot says:

    Lovely work, Erica! : )

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you, Karen. I visited your Professional website a little while ago. All your photos are breathtaking. What do I need to do to be able to log in to your online shop? And do you ship to Norway? I`ve been fascinated by your wrapped tree series since you first posted the them. Would love to have one of your photos hanging on my wall.

  5. andrea says:

    Hello my friends and Wpler students.My Wpadresse has changed please write an email with your email address you all me briefly thank you…

Leave a Reply

