Breakfast Guest

Reindeer, north Cape, Norway

 

reindeer, north cape, norway

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, North Cape Wildlife and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Breakfast Guest

  1. Dina says:

    Lucky you!🙂 I’d love to see him around (from a distance) …

  2. Absolutely stunning. I just love them. Those antlers are gorgeous!

  3. drawandshoot says:

    What a lovely breakfast guest! (Sure beats the groundhog breakfast “guest” that is ravaging my vegetable garden…)

    • ekhaugli says:

      Not everyone here thinks it’s so nice to have reindeer in their yard… they munch on everything. But I don’t mind… anything to get a nice, close up view of them🙂 But if I had a vegetable garden, I might think otherwise.

  4. dsedst says:

    Breakfast in your backyard, I assume?

  5. mariayarri says:

    Love them, great photos ! Is it wild reindeer ? // Maria🙂

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you, Maria. The reindeer are owned by a Sami family and they have summer pasture on our island. They roam wild all summer long, but get more brave as the season progresses, and start entering more public areas.. like our yards and the streets.

  6. HansHB says:

    Nice photos.
    Eller på norsk, – flotte bilder!

  7. Seenorway says:

    Hi, Erica –
    I observe you’re pretty handy with a camera! And for the time being wh have nobody assisting us at ‘SeeNorway’ living in Finnmark? So would you consider giving us a hand when you have the time and/or opportunity? You’ll find contact information under my ‘About’.
    All the best.

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you for asking. I’ll check out the link and should be able to find some photos to contribute after the busy summer season (towards the end of August). I’ll be in touch🙂 Erica

Leave a Reply

