Another Day in Paradise

We’re in the season of the midnight sun.  To give you an idea how bright it actually is up here, this photo was taken at 9 pm.

View of Gjesvaerstappan from Smaakjeftan

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Another Day in Paradise

  1. Dina says:

    A beautiful place to be.

  2. robert2701 says:

    Hi Erica,
    I am Robert from Hamburg. I have been following your blog for a few months now and follow it with great interest. Today is the day when I am leaving as travel guide for Trendtours Touristik
    on the bus going to the North Cape – will arrive there coming Sunday in the evening. Regret not being able to see you personally due to shortage of time. Anyway: it will be my pleasure to keep in contact through your blog.

    Best regards
    Robert

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thanks for your kind comment, Robert. I hope you have a lovely trip to the North Cape. We’ve been having very nice weather so I hope it continues for your arrival. And please do keep in touch and let me know your your time at 71 degrees north of the equator turns out.

  3. A. Mittal says:

    That’s beautiful capture🙂

  4. palomino says:

    Lucky you, I’m not jealous at all :p

    • ekhaugli says:

      🙂 on days like this, we feel like we’re the luckiest in the world… but when the snow is still 2 meters deep at the end of April… not so much🙂

  5. Alex Autin says:

    Paradise, indeed. Beautiful shot! By the way Erica, I just checked out some of your work on flickr. Amazing!

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thanks Alex. I’m sure you’d love visiting here. We’ve had a very warm May with lots of sun. Not normal for here. They say the last time it was like this was back in 1972🙂 So, we’re making the most of it!

  6. Lovely, but I think it would get a little tiring, being so bright when it is nearly bedtime. do you find you sleep less during this time?

Leave a Reply

