A 2 A.M. Stroll in the North Cape

When the midnight sun lights up the night time sky, it’s easy to find yourself still awake in the early morning hours.  After an evening with friends, I couldn’t help but take a few photos on my way home.  Here’s what the harbor looks like at 2 am.

138

141

128

162

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions, Photos, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A 2 A.M. Stroll in the North Cape

  1. allesistgut says:

    I’m always fascinated by the midnight sun. The light is wonderful. Ha en fortsatt kjempefin dag.😀

  2. Alex Autin says:

    Wow! Amazing light!

  3. charmedbylove says:

    Wow i think the term ‘bustling’ could be applied to the town 24/7 during this period of time!

  4. Dina says:

    Beautiful impressions! I love this light, good for sore eyes, isn’t it?
    Ha en fin dag!
    Greetings from the Rhine Valley
    Dina

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thanks Dina. We’ve been having incredibly warm weather for up here… 24 degrees yesterday and close to that today as well. We’re soaking it all in since we know that this can’t last forever😉 God helg!

      • Dina says:

        I know, I know… Last Weekend in Fredrikstad was out of this world, reaching almost 29°. It lasted 3,5 days. Now I 1000 km further south in the Rhine Valley, it’s like having winter in May. I hope the good weather stays with you for a loooong time. Enjoy.🙂
        God helg.

      • ekhaugli says:

        You know how it is in Norway, when the weather is warm, you have to make the most of it because you never know when it will change. The first expression I learned when I moved here was “Det finnes ikke daarlig vaer, bare daarlig klaer”. Words to live by! But today in a tank top and shorts, I’m beyond thrilled🙂

        God helg og haaper det blir varmere.

Leave a Reply

