Playground in Waiting – April 6, 2013

008

001

006

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Playground in Waiting – April 6, 2013

  1. Seems like the kids still have to wait til they can use it🙂

  2. drawandshoot says:

    Perhaps a bit of shoveling…? : )

    • ekhaugli says:

      Karen, I can promise you I will not start that shoveling job. But I did shovel over 5 hours during the Easter break – digging two snow caves and a connecting tunnel for the kids (and me!) to play in🙂 The playground will have to wait.

  3. seekraz says:

    That is some serious snow…and would require some Herculean snow-shoveling….!! 🙂

  4. The photos really give you an idea of the “depth” of the problem (excuse the bad pun!) I can’t work out what the wheel in the top photograph belongs to?

  5. ckponderings says:

    Great images! Spring waiting to come indeed!😀

Leave a Reply

