Frozen Reflections

A couple of days ago I shared a photo from the charming fishing village, Kamøyvær.  It is about a 15-minute drive from Honningsvåg.  You can see that photo here.  It was a beautiful day and as usual, I was fascinated by the reflections… this time frozen.  Nature’s masterpieces.

frozen reflections, ice, boats

boat float 2

BOAT FLOAT

070

069

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Arts and Culture, Nature, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Frozen Reflections

  1. allesistgut says:

    These are really great masterpieces of art by nature!

  2. Karen says:

    Beautiful photos that remind me of impressionistic paintings! I haven’t painted in several years, but the last photo makes me want to get out the paints and a canvas again.

    • ekhaugli says:

      Glad you were inspired! Maybe you should start a painting series from your travels over here.

      • Karen says:

        Good idea! I’ll take my sketchbook along this year too and take even more pictures. I’m going to need another trip back north sometime too. I check the Honningsvag and Nordkapp webcams frequently and definitely want to get back up there.

      • ekhaugli says:

        I know several artist that have been inspired to do a Norway series after their travels here. So, looking forward to hearing about what you create! And the webcams are fun.. let you see the place in different light, seasons and weather. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

