Ice and the Ice Bar

ice, salt water, frozen, north cape

031

030

032

036

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ice and the Ice Bar

  1. allesistgut says:

    Cool and beautiful photos. I like the patterns of the ice. Ha en fortsatt fin dag!

  2. Karen says:

    I was looking at the webcam the other day and thought I saw ice in the harbor, but couldn’t really tell because the view wasn’t close up and also because it was getting dark. Thanks for sharing these. Really nice to confirm what I thought I saw.

    • ekhaugli says:

      You’re welcome, Karen. Yes, the webcam is right above the area where I took these photos. I’m always fascinated when ice forms in the harbor. It doesn’t usually stay very long.

  3. drawandshoot says:

    Fatastic water/ice series, Erica. Stunning compositions.

Leave a Reply

