Winter Roads

winter roads, snow, north cape, drivingwinter, roads, snow, norway, north cape

winter roads, winter, norway, north cape, snow

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photos, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Winter Roads

  1. Lovely perspectives!
    I like it!

  2. Elly K. says:

    It’s an amazing white world! Almost unreal…

  3. allesistgut says:

    I love those treeless areas, especially in winter! Great shots. Have a nice day. We have snow as well.

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you. I’ve become so fond of these treeless areas, that I get annoyed when we drive on roads with trees on either side… feel claustrophobic. Never thought that would happen, as I’m a true lover of trees.

  4. Dina says:

    It looks so beautiful, one of those rare sunny days in winter. Ha en fin dag!
    Hilsen Dina

  5. seekraz says:

    There’s a stark and simple beauty there. Do they use anything on the roads like they do here…sand or salt or something…or just leave them as they are, but plowed a bit?

    • ekhaugli says:

      I agree, Scott. I think it has to do with the fact that there aren’t any trees. As for the roads, the
      people that plow them are amazing. I’m thankful for the job they do. They put gravel on the roads, where there are icy patches.

      • seekraz says:

        Yes, that’s probably it…the absence of trees…you’ve mentioned that before and I just took it for granted…but then actually looking at the landscapes, that is very much so…NO trees…wow….. Gravel on the roads…good deal…in Flagstaff, Ariz, they use crushed volcanic rock that’s taken from quarries right there along the mountains….

  6. www.macuisineetvous.com, www.mesphotosetvous.com says:

    Very nice

Leave a Reply

