Ice Castles

My children and I wonder if these ice castles belong to fairy ice princesses, arctic mountain trolls, or gnomes with frosty grey beards….

022

030

030 (2)024023 (2)

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photos, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Ice Castles

  1. Dina ♥ says:

    Oh for sure they do!🙂

  2. It seems to me that these are long, flowing tresses worn by fairy ice princesses. At least, if I had a little child, that’s certainly what they would be.

    • ekhaugli says:

      That’s a fun idea… they reminded me of long beards🙂 I saw some beautiful formations a couple of days ago. The ice was arctic blue. Amazing! But I didn’t have time to stop and take some photos. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Pingback: Ice | The Balsamean

  4. Definitely the home of the Jötunn.
    Nice series of images.

    David.

  5. kyoong says:

    Reblogged this on Kartika Rizky's.

  6. Pingback: tagged I: ice, ice and lots of ice | my sweetpainteddreams

Leave a Reply

