Honningsvåg by the Sea

We’ve had a beautiful, sunny, crisp February day!  And the Sunlight’s getting closer to reaching all the houses.  Yippee!

031036

002

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions, Photos, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Honningsvåg by the Sea

  1. allesistgut says:

    Beautiful shots and what a calm atmosphere. And it’s good to hear that all houses are in reach of the sun soon. Ha en fortsatt fin dag!🙂

    • ekhaugli says:

      We’ve been having really lovely weather for a couple of weeks now. The wind is very cold, which is typical after the sun returns. But the sunlight is amazing!

  2. Dina says:

    It’s beautiful! I hope to see it with my own eyes. One day. One fine sunny day.
    Have a great time up there.
    Love
    Dina

  3. sueedstrom2 says:

    Beautiful! The colors are so crisp on a bright, sunny day.

  4. Karen says:

    Beautiful! Reminds me of your photo that I brought home, except that the sun was reaching all the houses in that photo. That’s framed and sitting in my living room where I can look at it everyday. Hard to believe it’s been 6 months already. Karen

    • ekhaugli says:

      Yes, time flies. I’m getting ready for another summer season… which is approaching all too quickly. Yikes! That one photo is taken from almost the same spot as the one you have on your wall. I take photos of those boats and boat houses all the time. Never get tired of them, especially with the ever-shifting light.

      • Karen says:

        I came home with an unbelievable number of pictures of those boats and boat houses too! I took the exact same shot on the day I was there, which was a beautiful sunny, warm day in August. I’ll be back in Norway this summer, but unfortunately won’t be getting as far north this time. Another year!

      • ekhaugli says:

        Hope you enjoy your trip. Where in Norway are you headed this time?

      • Karen says:

        Cruising to Alesund, Skjolden, Flam and Stavanger in August and I can hardly wait!

      • ekhaugli says:

        Oh, enjoy! I haven’t been to that part of Norway. It’s on my to-do list of traveling. I know it is beautiful there.

      • Karen says:

        We were in Flam last year and the fjord was the most beautiful place I’ve ever been. You would get a lot of amazing photos down there! I highly recommend it.

  5. Lynne Ayers says:

    We have winter, and blizzards, and we have to dig out sometimes, and our days get shorter … but not that short. Here in December we still have sunlight from about 7ish in the a.m. to 4.30ish in the p.m. The long hours of dark would be difficult I would think. These photos are beautiful and the return of the longer days must be something looked forward to.

  6. munchow says:

    Delightful shots with beautiful light.

  7. drawandshoot says:

    Yes, beautiful light and compositions, Erica.

Leave a Reply

