Serenity

017
006004016

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Serenity

  1. allesistgut says:

    Beautiful photos and the title of the article matches perfectly.

  2. Mjollnir says:

    Lovely photos 🙂

  3. Hellwheeler says:

    And again, awesome pictures. Can’t wait to go there this summer🙂

  4. seekraz says:

    Stunning…and beautiful….

  5. Elly K. says:

    Wonderful pictures! You almost can feel the serenity. We’re trying to visit Magerøya during springtime and we’re looking forward to see all those amazing things again!

    • ekhaugli says:

      So exciting. When are you thinking about coming? It would be so nice to meet you. I’m here most of the Spring, but will take a vacation in April. Hope I don’t miss you.

  6. Anna Hergert says:

    So aptly titled – I am always amazed about similar the light appears in your images and mine. I am not nearly as far north as you, but maybe the snow scene has something to do with it. Now… if I could just have our lake without ice, it would look much like your landscape! It must feel great to have more sunlight in the day. Warm hugs from Canada.

    • ekhaugli says:

      I agree, Anna. We have very simliar winter colors. I often think that when I look at your photos as well. However, I wonder if it is alot colder over there. We have the gulf stream, so the temperature is betwen minus 5 and minus 10… of course when the wind chill kicks in, it’s a different story🙂 Warm hugs back to you, my friend.

      • Anna Hergert says:

        Yes – the temperatures differ greatly – this winter has been very tough in my area. – 30 C for days on end with a windchill taking it down as low as – 50 C. I have not had many opportunities to get winter images due to the extreme temps. I can’t remember another Canadian winter this harsh since I moved here 33 years ago!

      • ekhaugli says:

        Hope it warms up soon! The coldest I’ve experienced up here is around -30, but it only lasted about 24 hours. Hope you can get out soon and take some photos. Sending warm thoughts your way.

  7. Lovely pictures. Seeing your pictures I even get more exited about my vacation.
    I’ll visit Tromsoe by end of this month🙂
    Cheers Angela🙂

  8. Vakkert! I really enjoyed seeing your photos. Am drawn to snow and ice in photos and in real life. Thanks so much for sharing this…

Leave a Reply

