Let their be light… sunlight, not lamp light

The sun arrived in the North Cape last Monday, after a two month vacation. Now this lovely lamp post doesn’t need to work around the clock. I wonder if it’s as happy as I am….
north cape, norway

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photos, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Let their be light… sunlight, not lamp light

  1. allesistgut says:

    I guess it’s happy. Look at the sky in the background. You must be happy if you see something like that. ;D

  2. Joy, joy, joy…the sun is returning😀 !

  3. drawandshoot says:

    I hope this means more of your gorgeously lit landscapes, Erica. : )
    Winter must be a tough slog with so little light.

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thanks Karen. It’s been a hectic winter so I haven’t had the opportunity to take so many photos…. would have been nice to capture the northern lights and the blue of the polar night, but I’ll have to wait until next year. Haven’t been on wordpress for a while, need to look at your photos and see how winter has been in Canada this year🙂

Leave a Reply

