Photo for the day: Painted Water

water reflection, Honningsvåg, North cape, Norway

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
Image | This entry was posted in Nature, Photos, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Photo for the day: Painted Water

  1. drawandshoot says:

    That is very cool, Erica.

  2. Lovely photo, Erica!
    We invite you to participate in our next Travel Photography Competition. Here are the details:
    http://hitchhikershandbook.com/your-contributions/travel-photography/
    Happy travels!

  3. allesistgut says:

    Great reflection. I love it.
    Ha en kjempefin ukestart!🙂

  4. Elly K. says:

    It really looks like a painting. Wonderful picture!

  5. Sallyann says:

    Very, very pretty.🙂

  6. hellwheeler says:

    Hi there, first of all, forgive me my English. I know it’s not that good🙂
    I’m from the Netherlands and moved to Sweden in Februari 2012 for the same reason as you went to Norway🙂 . Since Sweden is about 11 times as big as the Netherlands and has twice as much people living in it you can imagine how I’m enjoying the peace and quite here. Last summer we went to Swedish and Finnish Lapland and I was stunned by the nature of it. since photography is a great hobby of mine I kept shooting pictures. Awesome. We couldn’t decide to go back there again next summer or that we would go to see the Northcape and more of Northern Norway. After seeing your pictures and reading your posts we don’t have to think any longer. Northcape it is. You’r a true ambassador for the North Norwegian area.🙂 Stunning photos and nice stories. Thanks

    • ekhaugli says:

      What a nice compliment to read. I’m so glad that my blog has enticed you to come explore the Northcape. I’m sure you won’t be disappointed. I’m looking forward to following your blog and viewing your photography. And of course, if you come to this part of the world, you and your girlfriend will have to take the time to have a cup of coffee with me🙂 Erica

  7. Reblogged this on Photo Perfect and commented:
    Awesome!

Leave a Reply

