Photo for the Day: At the End of the Rainbow

rainbow nature nordkapp norway

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Photo for the Day: At the End of the Rainbow

  1. Ajay Kaul says:

    This is amazing! Is this in Norway?

  2. nxero says:

    Simply awesome, I just wish I could be there🙂

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you. It’s a beautiful place and the rainbows are often very large and vibrant. Recommend a trip here🙂

      • nxero says:

        It would be beautiful if I could. I love Norway but I’ve never been anywhere north of Trondheim unfortunately… My dream is to do the trip from Oslo to the North Cape by motorbike, maybe one day😉

      • ekhaugli says:

        I’m sure you’d enjoy a trip to the North Cape by motorcycle. It’s a great way to see this beautiful country.

  3. Love it! We here in New England, we see them only after a really nasty storm. I have one like this but the end goes towards the river we prospect for GOLD in🙂 Just need to find the POT FULL Thanks for sharing

  4. gonerustic says:

    Wow – love the way it almost shines right on the building … =D

  5. Kurt.A says:

    That is AMAZING! That is an inspirational photo you took there! Nice grab and congratulations!

  6. Fia says:

    Vilken fantastisk bild! Fann du guldet?😉

  7. James O. says:

    It’s like you have a different breed of rainbow there. Nice shot!

  8. Karen S. says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! I really miss being in Norway already. I haven’t seen a rainbow here in Maryland in a long time, but saw 2 during my trip to Norway and they were beautiful.

  9. Amazing photo! You live in an amazing part of the world. I was one of the many cyclists visiting your parts this year in the summer. Beautiful place!

    • ekhaugli says:

      Wow, I can imagine you had an amazing trip. I admire all of you who bicycle, walk, run, ski up to the North Cape. Too bad I didn’t get to talk with you and hear about your journey. I’ll check out your blog. Thanks for stopping by and leaving comments. Hope you enjoy the photos and stories I post about this area of the world. Erica

      • lambchopeindhoven says:

        Hi Erica. I really do love your photos, and your part of the world. I am currently planning a longer trip to your part of the planet next summer. I would like to cycle from where I live in the Netherlands, through Germany, the Baltic countries, Finland, Sweden and Norway to the North Cape and the neighbouring peninsulas. (I have been to the Nordkyn Peninsula which was beautiful.) I would like to visit the other peninsulas towards Kirkenes too.

        Keep up your lovely blog!!

        Matthew

      • ekhaugli says:

        Wow, sounds like an exciting and grueling trip. That’s a lot of distance to cover. Looking forward to following your journey. And thanks for your kind words. I really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

