Family Hike #2: Dinner by the Sea

When winter lasts around 7 months, and the bare ground is emerging again, our family is ready for action.  Saturday we went on a 6 1/2 hour day hike (Saturday + Bare Ground = Family Hiking Day).  Yesterday we couldn’t pass up the opportunity to take a late afternoon hike and eat our dinner by the sea in Skipsfjord.

Skipsfjord, Nordkapp, Norway

fine dining location

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Hiking Trails, Nature, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Family Hike #2: Dinner by the Sea

  1. Jim says:

    This scenery is amazing!!!

  2. drawandshoot says:

    Hi Erica, lovely images, it’s nice to see a little warmth returning to your gorgeous part of the world!

  3. allesistgut says:

    Great place to have a dinner outside!

  4. Lynne Ayers says:

    Your adopted country seems to be one of raw beauty. I love the photos I see of the northern reaches and used to be afraid to visit because I thought I would want to stay and I didn’t want the isolation. Now that I’m (considerably) older I should make these visits – now I know I wouldn’t stay, even though it might ask me to.

Leave a Reply

