The Blues Revisited

Here are a few more photos from my walk to work with the the morning blues:

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Arts and Culture, Nature, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Blues Revisited

  1. audrinap says:

    What!? Are those pictures from today? If so – are you really north in Norway? Here where I live (Almost as south as you can come in Norway) it have been sun all day😀 Do you speak norwegian ?? ( haha, I am a new reader of your blog, so i´m just wondering😉 )

    • ekhaugli says:

      Hi and thanks for stopping by🙂 These pictures were taken last week, but the ones I took yesterday and today are of snow covered mountains. I live up in Honningsvåg in Nordkapp. Og ja, jeg snakker norsk. Kos deg i sola. Jeg er litt misunnlig! Og lykke til med bloggen din. Det ser ut at du har nettopp startet.

      • audrinap says:

        Ahah, da så!😉 Wow, Nordkapp?😮 Det var litt av en plass å flytte til – føler alle flytter til Oslo, Bergen osv! Kos deg masse med livet i nord – spennende!😀

  2. seekraz says:

    You do have a beautiful home…I love the pieces you share with us. 🙂

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thanks Scott. I’m grateful that we live here, although I have to admit when we first started discussing moving so far north, my first response was “NO WAY!” I pictured a house on the edge of the plateau🙂 Fortunately the plateau is 30 km away and we live in the quaint town of Honningsvåg, which is much more protected from the extreme weather.

  3. munchow says:

    I think these photographs conveys some of the peace and beauty of the northern landscape – when it is indeed peaceful and quite… The blue colour palette is lovely. My favourite picture is the middle one, I just love the subtle tones of the reflected sky against the sturdiness of the chain. Bra sett, og ja, det er utrolig flott i Nord-Norge.

    • ekhaugli says:

      Yes, it’s beautiful here and full of contrasts. From calm and quiet to full storm in no time at all. Thank you for your feedback. Setter pris på det.

Leave a Reply

