Where Spring Means Snow

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Arts and Culture, Facts and Stories, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Where Spring Means Snow

  1. Sallyann says:

    It’s beautifully white and untrampled. The last but one played tricks on my eyes as I scrolled down, then the last one really confused my allready confuddled mind.😀

  2. drawandshoot says:

    Snow rhythms!🙂
    So fresh and crisp compared to our grey-brown morning!

  3. seekraz says:

    I do love the snow photos…so very nice.

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you, Scott. I’m sure I’ll have a lot more, as the forecast is for snow this entire week. It’s a good thing I think it’s fun to take photos or I might be a little bit tired of the white stuff🙂

      • seekraz says:

        You’re welcome, Erica…and given where you live, it is a Very good thing you enjoy taking photos of the white stuff! 🙂

  4. Stevie D says:

    Lovely shots as ever Erica. I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award for this excellent blog. Well deserved too, if you decide to accept. Please check out notwithoutthebike for further details.

  5. Anna Hergert says:

    Erica – snow and blue sky, what could be better? Have fun shoveling the white stuff for the rest of the week. April has arrived here in true style – bright sunshine changed to a quick down pour of rain but with a temp of 17 C snow is not going to be on the agenda, at least not for today!

  6. allesistgut says:

    These are still really snow masses. Here the sun is shining today, too but only 5°C. At my fancy it’s a little bit too cold for beginning of April. Enjoy your day!

    • ekhaugli says:

      5 C sounds nice. Last year the snow didn’t completely disappear until June, so we have a while. But my husband and I are going to be in Rome for a few days later this month. That should give us a nice taste of warmer temperatures and help us hold out until the summer months.

  7. marcmurrayireland says:

    Some beautiful shots here, I especially love the fifth one. The snow looks pristine, must be nice to see in reality🙂 We rarely get snow like that here😛

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you for taking time to leave a comment. I’m fortunate to live in such a beautiful place. And yes, we have lots of snow. Last year it didn’t completely melt until June. I checked out your blog and am following it now. Looking forward to following your creative process. I’m an artist as well and am in the process of opening a gallery. If you’re interested, you can check it out at onceuponadreamgallery.wordpress.com

  8. Phoenix Dark says:

    Beautiful pictures!

Leave a Reply

