A walk on the beach

And all this surrounds this:

Sandy Beach, Østerelva, Nordkapp Norway

One of the few sandy beaches we have on the island of Magerøya.  My kids were already talking about taking a little dip!

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Facts and Stories, Nature, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A walk on the beach

  1. bhaskaryya says:

    Lovely photographs. Especially the last one, absolutely awesome

  2. Sallyann says:

    It’s really beautiful.🙂

  3. Jim says:

    You are indeed blessed!

  4. seekraz says:

    What a gorgeous place!

  5. Ooooh! Your photographs are beautiful. I especially love the scenes with water, snow and houses all together. I’ve stumbled upon your blog via http://notwithoutthebike.wordpress.com/. Looking forward to future installments🙂

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you for stopping by and for following the blog. I’m glad Stevie D helped make this connection. Looking forward to following your quilting adventures!

  6. allesistgut says:

    The barnacles are awesome. Love them. Nice that you have sandy beaches, too! They are a nice contrast to the rough coastline!

  7. drawandshoot says:

    God I love this place Erica! I’m coming to visit one day!!!! 🙂
    Gorgeous pictures.

  8. I’m so glad that you have so many followers…they are getting to see such beauty. I’ve been unable to come by until now so I’m going to enjoy the pleasure. Thank you!

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you for your kind words, Kathleen! I’m thrilled that more and more people have the opportunity to see this part of the world. I hope you enjoyed your recent visit🙂

Leave a Reply

