An Adventure in the Making: A Traveling Trio

If you were inspired when you read my post about Tonje Helene Blomseth, then keep reading!  I want to share another adventure in the making.  I’ll let the following video introduce you to this traveling trio:

Håkon and Henrik, both 27 years old, and Andy, an eight-year old Greenland Dog, are currently making the trek from Lindenses to Nordkapp.  They are crossing Norway on skis and on foot, when lack of snow is an issue.

According to their latest update, (trelangsnorge.com), they’ve encountered a lot of rain and poor skiing conditions, as well broken equipment.  Even if you don’t read Norwegian, I encourage you to check out their website and the photos they post.  I guarantee you’ll be inspired.

I’d like to take this opportunity to wish these three adventurers a fantastic trip to the North Cape (Nordkapp).  Greetings from Honningsvåg on a beautiful March day.

Honningsvåg Harbor, Nordkapp, Norway

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Facts and Stories, Intriguing People, Lindesnes to Nordkapp, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to An Adventure in the Making: A Traveling Trio

  1. allesistgut says:

    Thanks for sharing the video. I’ll watch it later and I’m really looking forward to it. I love such “Norge på langs” trips!🙂

  2. Pingback: The Call of the North Cape (Nordkapp) | experiencenorthcape

  3. Pingback: The Scandinavian Route to the North Cape: Historic Places | experiencenorthcape

  4. Pingback: The End is in Sight: 50 km to go! | experiencenorthcape

  5. Pingback: Childhood Friends on an Expedition of a Lifetime: 2,500 Kilometer Ski Trip! | experiencenorthcape

  6. Pingback: Childhood Friends on an Expedition of a Lifetime: 2,500 Kilometer Ski Trip!

Leave a Reply

