The Morning Blues

This morning I walked to work and had the delightful experience of following a little snow storm.  It left behind a fresh dusting of snow, and created a beautiful array of blues in the sky, on the sea and over the mountains.  I’ll take these morning blues any day.

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Arts and Culture, Facts and Stories, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to The Morning Blues

  1. George Weaver says:

    The bottom photograph looks like a storybook town. Lovely!

  2. tokyobling says:

    These photos are achingly beautiful! As much as I love Japan I really miss that part of Scandinavia. If only my work life balance wasn’t so unbalanced (it’s mostly work and very little life) I would come visit you!

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you so much, and your photos of the birds were amazing! I hope your work/life balance gets stabilized and please let me know if you do decided to travel back to Norway. It would be nice to meet you!

  3. allesistgut says:

    Early this morning I watched the webcam of North Cape and Honningsvåg. And there was much action in the air. Lovely to see your after-action-blues-pictures now.🙂 Enjoy your day!

  4. Anna Hergert says:

    Your early morning experience sounds like April is just around the corner. Beautiful images as always. Thanks for sharing, Erica!

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you, Anna. The weather has been switching back and forth between bright blue skies, and little snow storms all day long. Absolutely beautiful!

  5. Jim says:

    Not a bad view for a morning walk!

  6. Alex Autin says:

    I agree with George…that bottom photograph is amazing. it’s like someplace only found in fairy-tales.

    • ekhaugli says:

      The atmosphere was a bit magical. Today we have the same beautiful blue colors and about 10 centimeters of new snow. Yes, it’s March 30🙂 Have a great weekend, Alex!

  7. Sallyann says:

    I love the last picture too, its beautiful, like a dusting of icing sugar on the roofs.🙂

  8. Stevie D says:

    You can sense the silence in the scenes.

  9. It’s just so F R E S H !
    My lungs hurt (in that surprisingly delightful way) taking in the sharp clean breath of these refreshing photos.

    • ekhaugli says:

      “Fresh” is definitely a good description. We really have had some beautiful days that feel like spring, even if there’s still an abundance of snow. I also wanted to let you know I’m an artist as well, so my photos inspire my artwork. If you’re interested, you can check out the link to the shop I’m in the process of opening http://onceuponadreamgallery.wordpress.com/

  10. drawandshoot says:

    Oh Erica, these are just so beautiful! I want to be there!

  11. Pingback: The Blues Revisited | experiencenorthcape

Leave a Reply

