Photo Series: Honningsvåg Harbor Reflections

The feeling of Spring is still in the air and it’s wonderful.  One of the dangers of working right along the wharf is that I can’t stop going outside and taking pictures of the reflections in the harbor.  With the bright blue skies and light breeze, the conditions have been perfect for lovely patterns on the water’s surface.  I hope you enjoy these as much as I do.  Happy Thursday, everyone!

Honningsvåg Harbor, Nordkapp, Norway

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Arts and Culture, North Cape Wildlife, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Photo Series: Honningsvåg Harbor Reflections

  1. beautiful, very difficult to choose a favorite, particularly like the floats, think it’s the strong colours make it so attractive, the plain water photos have a very painterly quality, thank you for these moments of brightness….

  2. sueedstrom2 says:

    Simply beautiful! The reflections are amazing

    • ekhaugli says:

      They are amazing – I’m constantly going out there to take photos. I can’t wait for you and Dad to come here. You’re going to love it here.

  3. MJ says:

    Beautiful!

  4. Sallyann says:

    They’re all wonderful, but I think my favourite is the last one.🙂

  5. knotrune says:

    If I lived there I’d be just as bad🙂 (trying really hard not to be jealous…)

  6. Just wanted to let you know that I pinned (with attribution) one of your photos and also used another (again with attribution) on my little website http://joyhappinesslife.blogspot.com/2012/03/success.html Thank you for these beautiful photos!

  7. Alex Autin says:

    You know Erica….I can’t imagine stepping out from work to find these views! I think I would lose my job very quickly…..

Leave a Reply

