Photo of the Day: Right Side Up or Upside Down

Boat Reflections, Kamøyvær fishing village, Norway

It was a beautiful day with the welcome feel of Spring in the air.  I couldn’t resist flipping this photo upside down to show how clear the boat reflections were in this little harbor.

But to avoid giving any of you headaches, here’s the right-side up photo:

Kamøyvær, Nordkapp, Norway

About 10 km north of Honningsvåg, lies a fishing village called Kamøyvær.  This is one of the places we buy fresh Cod, Pollock and Halibut.  Besides the delicious fresh fish and breathtaking scenery, Kamøyvær has another main tourist attraction.  Check back tomorrow to find out why 20,000 annual tourists flock to one tiny house in this remote fishing village.

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Arts and Culture, Facts and Stories, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Photo of the Day: Right Side Up or Upside Down

  1. aig says:

    Found you blog just now. For me as a Norway enthusiast it’s like coming home. And what a nice place you live in. I was on Magerøya two times (winter and summer). And it is an incredible place. I love you pictures. They bring back good memories.🙂

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you for your kind remarks. I appreciate them and I’m glad to here the photos brought back good memories. We’ve lived on Magerøya for a little over a year now and I’ve fallen in love with this beautiful part of the world. I’m following your blog now. Your photography is stunning.

  2. anaslense says:

    Wow! Your pictures are more colorful!, I hope to see more posts now that spring and summer are approaching! Lovely!🙂

    • ekhaugli says:

      Yes, the colors are really popping out. The sun is already rising at 5:45 AM and by May 14, we’ll have 24 hours of daylight. AS for spring, last year it didn’t come until June, so I’m enjoying days like today and really soaking in the feeling of spring. I keep thinking that tomorrow we’ll wake up to a meter of snow.😉

  3. What a gem of a photo! Thanks…I’m looking forward to tomorrow’s post!

  4. Anna Hergert says:

    Glorious!!! Seeing this confirms my resolution to come and visit your beautiful town some day! Thanks for sharing and making my day!

    • ekhaugli says:

      Anna, you know I’ll be thrilled the day you come to visit. Yes, it was a glorious day. The colors were so vibrant and cheerful! Glad I could share them with others.

  5. drawandshoot says:

    Such a beautiful image Erica. i am smitten with this place you call home!
    And now we are left with a bit of a cliffhanger! 🙂
    I’ll be back….

  6. MJ says:

    Fantastic photo!
    Congrats!

  7. Fia says:

    Oj vad häftigt! Får mig att tänka på denna filmen: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wARB2COiwZc

  8. Sallyann says:

    It’s beautiful, the reflections look so peaceful.🙂

    • ekhaugli says:

      It was such a beautiful day yesterday. Today we have a storm and believe it or not, lots of RAIN, which is not normal for this time of year. The beautiful snow is turning into a brown mess. It will be interesting to see how the rest of March goes.

    • ekhaugli says:

      There have been some pretty amazing days with bright skies and little wind, which has made for beautiful reflections in the harbors. Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment. I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

