Love is in the Air – Arctic Air, that is!

For those of you thinking about getting married in an exotic place, I have a suggestion:

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Arts and Culture, Intriguing People, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Love is in the Air – Arctic Air, that is!

  1. drawandshoot says:

    Gorgeous Erica! It does look exotic.

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you, Karen. Yes, exotic and a bit cold. But as they say over here, “There’s no such thing as bad weather, just bad/poor clothing.” Do you have a similar expression in Canada?

  2. Sallyann says:

    Looks like a lovely idea. I’ve been invited to a wedding taking place at a music festival in July, that’ll be a day to remember for the bride and groom too.🙂

    • ekhaugli says:

      A music festival sound nice too. My husband and I got married in the Cook Islands, on the beach, barefoot at sunset. A memory for a lifetime. Now our sister and brother-in-law got married on this little island – opposite ends of the world, but I think just as exotic.

  3. davidmalta says:

    You’ve got some beautiful photos on here… I’m feeling a chill just looking at them: and I’m basking in the spring warmth of Malta! Well it’s 11pm now so basking isn’t quite the right word, but you know what I mean. Great blog, I will be back!

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thank you for stopping by and please come back again. Way up here, winter is about 7 months of the year, and one month of summer, if we are lucky. So, Malta is very tempting, especially around this time of year. I’m following your blog now. Maybe Malta will be one of warm escapes in the future🙂

Leave a Reply

