Once Upon a Dream

If you’ve read this blog before, you may have noticed that I’m in the process of starting a gallery and gift shop.  It’s been a dream of mine even before I could put it into words.  Since I was a little girl the things that gave me most joy involved being creative.

Now my dream is rapidly becoming reality and it feels absolutely surreal.  I go around with butterflies in my stomach and I’m beyond nervous.  And with each step I take at making this process more public, the more real it becomes.

If you’re interested in following the process of a dream turning into reality, I’d be delighted if you stopped by Once Upon a Dream Gallery and took a peek.  I’ll be sharing my artwork, creative ideas that are focused around repurposing and recycling, and of course, the progress with the gallery.

Mary, Mary, quite contrary, how does your garden grow?

Once Upon a Dream a little girl….

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Arts and Culture, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Once Upon a Dream

  1. raymondo says:

    Hi Erica, by chance we called into your studio last year and purchased one of your original midnight sun paintings which hangs in our living room so like the last few days of cloud and rain we look and think of summer with swallows and you and Honningsvag, so we hope to visit and see you again this July

    • ekhaugli says:

      So nice to hear from you and that you’re enjoying the midnight sun painting. Yes, this is a wonderful time of year! We can’t help but smile with this weather. I hope to you in July!

Leave a Reply

