Before, After and Before….

If you read Giving the Gift of Time, then you saw some pictures of how my gallery looked before we started painting it.  I said it before and I’ll say it again – A Diamond in the Rough!

Gallery before painting

When I counted all the colors in the room, the total was eight!  Yikes!  Now it’s down to two:

Gallery after painting walls and floor

And this is BEFORE I hang up 50 pictures that are waiting to be framed in.  Stay tuned for a glimpse into the beauty of Honningsvåg through the eyes of an American girl from the potato state.

And here’s a reminder of the amazing view I have:

Light reflections, Honningsvåg Harbor

Boat House, Honningsvåg Harbor

View from Gallery, Honningsvåg Harbor

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Arts and Culture, Facts and Stories, Northern Norway Tourist Attractions, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Before, After and Before….

  1. i love your gallery!!! i want to come visit you!!!

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thanks Bethany! It is really surreal how fast things have been happening once I started the whole process. It’s super exciting and I’d love you to come visit. You’d go crazy taking pictures. It is beautiful here. Miss you!

  2. Wow, Erica, this is amazing! A gallery and gift shop, thats a great idea! Good luck, and I would really like to visit your new project:-)

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thanks Helene. It’s a bit unreal that it is actually happening. Once I took the leap and decided it was time to go for it, things have been going very quickly. I would love it if you came to visit!

  3. Solfrid says:

    Utrolig fint det har blitt! Gleder meg stort til å se:)

  4. sueedstrom2 says:

    What a difference! Looks like a totally different place. Can’t wait to see it with your artwork.

  5. Wow that looks like a great place.

  6. Pingback: 25 Down, 25 Plus to Go! | experiencenorthcape

  7. Pingback: An American Speaking in Norwegian with an American Accent | experiencenorthcape

  8. Pingback: A Year in the North Cape | experiencenorthcape

  9. tonja says:

    I am finally taking the time to check out your gallery!! I am so excited for you. You are so amazing. I SOOO wish I lived next to you to help with this adventure. I’m very proud of you my friend! Love and miss you so much!!

Leave a Reply

