A Room with a View

In October I started renting a building down by the harbor.  I’m following my dream of opening a gallery and gift shop and this is the view from my studio window taken at three in the afternoon.  I couldn’t ask for a better place to work and be inspired.  And stay tuned for more info on my gallery!

About ekhaugli

I'm Erica from America living at the top of the world - North Cape, Norway. I run my own gallery, Once Upon a Dream Gallery and Gift Shop, nestled in the picturesque fishing town, Honningsvåg. In 2014 I started and environmental art project, One Step at a Time, concentrating on removing trash from or arctic shoreline.
This entry was posted in Northern Norway Tourist Attractions, Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Room with a View

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thanks Johnny! I guess I should have said that the gallery I’m opening is not showcasing photography (rather paintings). I have a long way to go in the photography field. I checked out your site and your photography is stunning. Looking forward to following your work and being inspired.

  1. Amy Ingraham says:

    Wow, Erica! I had no idea you were going to open a gallery. That is awesome!!! Congrats to you for pursuing your dream! xoxoxo-Amy I.🙂

    • ekhaugli says:

      Thanks Amy! Yes, it’s super exciting. I go around with butterflies in my stomach all the time and wake up in the middle of the night with ideas for paintings and collages. So fun. So when you and Caroline come and visit in 2013, you’ll get to see it. Miss you and thank you for your encouraging words.

  2. sueedstrom2 says:

    Love the picture of the harbor…up until the pictures you have been taking most of the pictures I’ve seen haven’t been too artistic, just views from the weather webcam! We’re thrilled that you have a place now to be creative and share your gifts.

  3. Steven Tze says:

    Opening up a gallery and shop…sweet! And Congrats!

  4. Diane Rima says:

    ohgoodness this is so darn exciting. I am absolutely thrilled for you! Following your dreams, no better way to live. You inspire me!

  5. ekhaugli says:

    Thank you Diane! Miss you!

Leave a Reply

